TESTIMONIALS


 
Sean A.
03/19/2019
When I first came to Attorney Neil Crane, I was scared because of the trouble I got myself into with credit card debt. That fear disappeared when I sat down with him and he explained how he was going to help me. Not only did I resolve and get discharged from my case but I also learned how important it was to be more responsible with credit cards and saving. With Neil Crane's guidance and that of his firm, you will be in GREAT hands!


Kimberly C.
02/12/2019
My husband and I have had a great experience with everyone at this office. I had a good friend recommend Mr. Crane to me. He helped us save our house. I’m so greatful of that. Thank you! I have recommended a Friend and I will continue to recommend anybody that is in need. Thank you again for saving our home!)


Joe
09/28/2018
I came to Neil Crane's office after my business closed and I was left with a mountain of debt. From day one Neil sat down with me and explained the process and what I could expect. When my case hit an unexpected snag he and his team of lawyers worked hard to make sure that I would not have to pay anything back to the bankruptcy court! Thank you! JM


Charlie
07/23/2018
I would like to thank Neil Crane and his associates for the way they handled my case. I was at the end of my ropes and didn't know which way to turn,and the way everyone at this law firm handled my case put my mind at ease. It was the best move I made hireing NEIL CRANE. Iwould like to thank everyone for being so professional and freindly. If anyone is in need of a top notch law firm this is the one to call. CHARLIE SMITH


Janet
07/12/2018
With the guidance of your team, what seemed hopeless became possible. From the time I stepped into the office to completion, my hand was held every step of the way. All my phone calls and SOS emails returned and some of those emails I wrote in the wee hours of the morning because I couldn’t sleep. The next day there would be reassurance in my inbox. I don’t even know where to begin to say thank you, other than I will forever be grateful. You gave me back a future. Thank you! JC


Alfredo
06/21/2018
Making the decision to file for bankruptcy was a tough desion, but was a huge relief in the outcome. My debt was cleared and was given a clean slate with making better choices. After filing for bankruptcy I moved to Florida and was able to get approved for an apartment rental with no issues with fear that having filed for bankruptcy I would be denied. I do have to say that the Law Offices of Neil Crane made the process from start to finish super easy, and would recommend.


Yusuf
04/24/2018
I am a small business owner who was struggling to stay alive and grow my business in Connecticut. My business was under-capitalized and my bills became overwhelming.After a lot of hard work done by Neil Crane and his remarkable staff, we were able to get rid of all of my debt and completely save my business. I am so thankful that I met this office who was relentless in their efforts and the unlimited time that it took to solve my difficult case.They saved my life & my family's future.


Connie
04/01/2018
I filed for bankruptcy 5 months ago. I am still in awe of what has happened. Being a hard working person it was a humiliating thing to have to approach. I called Neil Crane and from the get go I was received with respect and importance. Sobbing like an idiot telling Neil of the God awful situation I was in I thought I was doomed to have this monkey on my back till I died. Neil took me out of this situation. I am now debt free and so very, very grateful to this team of caring people. CGS


Judy
03/25/2018
I had a excellent experience with the Law Offices of Neil Crane. My case was complicated because it involved two states. They were very knowledgeable and made this experience as simple as possible. I would recommend them to everybody who is going through a bankruptcy.


Kassim
02/22/2018
This Law Firm is one of the UNIQUE ones, They took me out of very deep hole. Another word, I had a very complicated case and I couldn’t know how to breathe but when Mr Neil Crane and his relentless staff took control of my desperate case everything was well once again. Therefore, they deserve 10 stars instead of 5. Please let me tell you the most amazing part of their professional services: the sense of humor that each and everyone has in their dynamic team. They always put smiles on my face:


Louise
02/21/2018
I would like to thank the law office of Neil crane and all that work for him they are wonderful . When my husband and I first called the office to talk to mr crane I was very nervous but once in there he made us feel so comfortable and I knew that we had picked the right person to help us .He is a person who cares about what he does and the people he helps thank you again for all you have done


Linnea
02/20/2018
Everyone on the team is knowledgeable, efficient and empathetic. They truly provide a no-shame zone in what can be a difficult and confusing time. Neil patiently explained our options - said that ours would be a hard case - and then worked to a successful discharge. For me, bankruptcy was a bitter pill to swallow and I appreciated Neil and the team taking the time to patiently explain the process, analyze our options and "be there" for my husband and me any time we called.


Marcio
02/15/2018
I marcio dasilva want to thank Law offices of Neil Crane to help with my case , now I don't have more debt thanks to you .good job guys, I highly recommend them .


Fernanda
02/14/2018
After much research, I chose the Law Offices of Neal Crane in Hamden, CT. The entire office was compassionate, patient and knowledgeable on what they are doing. Every time I had a question, Lisa and Mary gave me insightful advice, a list of things I needed to get to them and helped me understand what I should be doing in order to achieve the best possible outcome. They were able to negotiate a great settlement for me and I am truly thankful & feel at ease. Thank you for your hard work!


MARY
02/13/2018
Last year, due to a number of circumstances, I found myself in a situation where I might be loosing my home. I searched the internet trying to find a solution as it soon became evident to me that I needed professional help. I made a few phone calls and was referred to Neil Crane. I set up an appointment and after an in depth discussion with Neil my worries were gone. My home is safe and worries are gone.


Louis
01/16/2018
Thank you to the " Law Offices Of Neil Crane LLC " and his entire staff! Having been in a terrible deal from the height of the housing boom, Neil Crane and his team really came through for me and got me out of a very bad situation. Thanks to Neil and his team, filing bankruptcy was absolutely not at all what I thought it was going to be. Three weeks after the court accepted the bankruptcy I was able to get a credit card unsecured and started rebuilding my credit! Get the facts, Call Neil!


Evelyn
01/12/2018
On behalf of myself and my husband we would like to thank the law offices of Neil Crane. Our experience with Neil, Audra and entire staff was exceptional to say the least. When my husband and I first went to the office of Neil we were very unsure and confused about our situation and what the outcome would be. Our first meeting with Neal was amazing! he made us feel so comfortable and told us everything would be alright. My husband and I can't express enough how thankful we are. God Bless


James
01/10/2018
my name is jh ,i was hurting financially and seemed to be no way out of my debt until i found Neil crane and team ,after they went over my case they were able to come up with a solution for a debt free life for me ,Neil and Stewart and there team worked with me through the whole process and made it seem simple ,they showed me kindness and caring all the way through .i will recommend this office and team very highly to all my family and friends if they are ever in need of help . thank you all


Mike
11/08/2017
Bankruptcy is that word that you use regarding other less fortunate folks, certainly not for people like me, we were raised to pay our debt . I agonized over the decision. Neil protected my interests and my assets and more importantly my dignity. You walk in and the sea is stormy, and your ship is rocked, and you walk away, and the sea is stilled. Amazing really! This decision is not made lightly, when circumstances demand it, these are your guys. I could not offer a higher recommendation!


Jean
10/22/2017
When I came to see Neil Crane, on my first appointment, I was scared, ashamed and embarrassed. I soon learned, with the help of a wonderful staff, that they were there to help me to go through a process that most of them went through themselves. Here I am, over a year, since I first visited the office of Neil Crane. With their help my life is now happy. It was the best day of my life when I walked into the office. I walked in scared and walked out a new person!


Joe
08/11/2017
Neil and Stewart worked really hard for me to find the best solution financially! Anyone looking to hire the best law firm around that specializes in C7's should call them!


Notalya
06/16/2017
Neil & his staff made out stress & worries over our debts, including home mortgage debt.I want to thank you for taking my bankruptcy case.It was time in my life when i was emotionally, and financially distressed.You put my mind, and emotions, at ease by confronting each of these issues.Neil is not just average lawyer, he showed me sincerity & caring about my general situation and future. I would recommend your service to anyone facing these same difficulties.Neil is an outstanding Bankruptcy Lawyer.


Timothy
05/19/2017
I would like to thank everyone from the Law Office of Neil Crane, LLC .. Everyone has been so supportive & helpful thru my Bankruptcy.. It's been over 5 years now since Chap 7 discharge & my wife and family have positioned ourselves back on a good track !! The service I received from Attorney Stuart Caplan was very professional & he made my bankruptcy an easy process.. Even to this day, I continue to have questions as I remain in contact with Attorney Caplan as both my lawyer and friend. Tim


Don
02/25/2017
My experience with Neil Crane was excellent. I was in a very bad situation with my home and finances. After being highly recommended by a close friend of mine, I met with Neil. We discussed my case and he felt he could rectify my situation. My case was going to be very difficult, as Neil explained. Neil put a lot of time and energy into my case while keeping me informed throughout. Thanks to Neil and his skillful team, I did prevail. I would highly recommend Neil.


James
11/10/2016
Neil Crane and the other attorneys and staff at the Law Office of Neil Crane have been exceptional in helping me and my family through some difficult financial times in our lives. They are very professional, attentive and very good at what they do.


Tom
10/28/2016
Neil Crane did a tremendous job with my Chapter 7 Bankruptcy. I initially worked with another attorney who advised me that over $30,000 of my assets were not protected under the Bankruptcy protection. I went to Neil for a second opinion. After carefully reviewing my particular situation Neil was able to protect all of my assets. His knowledge of the Bankruptcy laws was amazing. He knew exactly what to do and when to do it. His office was very professional and thorough. I would highly recommend Neil Crane to anyone looking for help with filing for Bankruptcy. T.B.

 
"I just wanted to take a moment to thank you and your staff for the impeccable service provided to us. From the first day we stepped into your office, nervous, embarrassed and unsure of what was going to happen you treated us with the utmost respect. You took the time to reassure us and made us feel like this was truly a new beginning. The weight we’d been carrying for years was lifted and we can now enjoy being a family and focus on building a financially stable life together."

Regards,
Lisa & Adam

"Yes...it sure was an experience ...perhaps one we will never forget. It all started with my wife loosing her job. Single paycheck was all we had and I needed to work double to make up the difference. In return, I brought a chronic illness upon myself, and...lost more time at work. We didn't need a forensic team to find out that we were broke. Sleepless nights, stress, and helplessness were my new friends. I knew, that loosing our house is only a matter of days. Avoiding phone calls from utilities was a full time embarrassment. Tired of the way my wife looked at me...and the way she was not...I was looking at my daughter wondering, how to tell her that she wont be able to play in her room ever again. Just when we thought that all is lost, my ex-coworker gave me the number to attorney Neil Crane. I did make that call with my wife. I remember that day very well.......cause that was the day I realized how much time I have wasted agonizing ......something like a blind fool if you wish. Now, the help we received was way above our expectations ! I mean, I have no words to thank the entire team !!!!......Atty. Crane, Atty. Hefferman, ...and especially Atty. Audra Buckland....you showed us that even financially broke , we do have rights.......rights to be happy again ! To recover from debt, to be homeowners, to move forward, while you guys did all the hard work and extra efforts in order to provide us with this blanket of comfort and security, that we enjoy now and ever since we called your office. Thank you all so much......for helping us to keep the house. We simply salute you !! , and the knowledge and experience you have and offer. Now, that was us back in 2015.....and we did make the right choice asking Law Offices of Neil Crane for help. p.s. .......and I do bet all my charm....should Greece prime minister call Atty. Crane when the entire country was going bankrupt , they would be worry free by now as well."

Always Thankful.......M. K.

The Law Offices of Neil Crane knows that financial problems happen to good families who work hard. The Firm is dedicated to helping people save their homes and we help people get back on their feet by offering solutions that provide true and tested long-term results. Here are just a few examples of individuals we have helped get back on their feet.

"I discovered the meaning of "Starting Over" after I had my appointment at Neil Crane’s Office. Needless to say I was nervous and experiencing feelings of being a failure so it was very difficult to meet and discuss an unpleasant situation. I was greeted and met just a few of the staff before I met with Mr. Crane and immediately realized that this was going to be a non-judgmental and comfortable experience for me. The Staff was wonderful, I never met such caring, understanding, and compassionate people before, especially since here I was in one of the most toughest roadblocks in my life. When I met with Neil Crane it was like having a conversation with a friend just as warm and caring as his staff was, we discussed my options and he helped me to make the decision, which was the right one, taking the time and listening to everything I had to say. The end result was I was "Starting Over" and in such a good way. I will always be eternally grateful to everyone there who assisted and guided me and who were a part of my new beginning."

"Dear Neil,

I write to thank you and your vigilant and brilliant team for successfully understanding and then executing my bankruptcy. It was an exhausting journey, made less harrowing by the skill and excellence of your fine practice. You came to my awareness highly recommended and now I join the ranks of your clients, all of whom are surely like me - deeply grateful.

Everything has changed in our household. Credit is a thing of the past, we have the humility and good sense that comes from defeat to now say no to our children and ourselves and live within our budget. Shame is no longer something we associate with living sanely.

Also, and most importantly, your helping us remove the crushing burden of unsecured (and unfixed interest rate) debt permitted me the breathing room I needed to get back on my feet clear-eyed and renewed for finding the new paying clients I lost in the downturn. Slowly but incrementally and positively I am going now from strength to strength. And I thank you for that.

I will never forget the ordeal and the surprising kindnesses of our laws and those entrusted with them. As a veteran, this means a lot to me.

My sincere best wishes to you and all there - and to all your new clients coming to you today and in the future like me, blinking in disbelief at the horrors of debt and hoping against hope that you are as good as people say you are.

You are."

Sincerely,

JMS


"I spoke with Attorney Crane last evening. For the first time in 3 years my husband and I both had a good nights sleep! Thank you for such quick follow up and genuine concern about our situation, in particular for our 6 year old daughter!

Thank you."

LDC


"We wanted to thank you so much for assisting and helping us begin a new chapter in our lives, one that we are so grateful for all of you that helped make it possible!! You have no idea what this has meant to us, a new fresh beginning, it is a pleasure to wake up every morning now! We will forever be grateful and appreciative and will recommend your practice to anyone who finds themselves in a similar position. Everyone was wonderful and we never felt anything but support and helpfulness. You will never know what this meant for us." 

"Thank you for your letter along with the Discharge Notice, this will remind us both how far we came and we will now go back to our old lives. Thank you again so very much. With deepest regards."

"To Attorney Neil Crane and Staff:

We would like to thank you and your staff for being so helpful. You were extremely accommodating, which made this process much easier. Thanks to you and your staff for making it possible to get our lives back on track in our senior years. Again, thank you so much."

R & M


"Dear Neil,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you and your staff for the excellent service provided during my Chapter 7 Bankruptcy proceedings. You and your team were very thorough in your explanations and request for information. Your professionalism and perseverance forced me to step up to the plate and take action which in fact made my court date quick and flawless. On behalf of my mother and I, I thank you very much!"

PD


"Dear Team, All:

Thank you for walking us through the process of having a fresh start – from making sure we got the papers right, the interviews, and guidance through each of the steps...

Each one of you made a difference for us. You all are working for a great team!

Thank you so very much."

E & A


"Dear Neil:

What can I say - You have been a great lawyer and confidante for us while going through this process.

You made it happen!

Thank you for the new start."


Small Business

"We have had a home based business for eleven years that always maintained our family. When the economy shifted so did our income. We have always lived in our means but trying to get by became a struggle. Neil Crane's office as well as the bankruptcy court was so welcoming, understanding, and helpful. I don't know why we waited so long to seek advice on our situation…"

Therese Kennett
Oxford, CT


"When we started with Neil Crane we had a difficult case which included a small business with lots of debt, personal credit card debt, and we were behind on our mortgage. In the end we have kept our business running debt free, have one affordable mortgage that we are current on, and have no personal debt. All we can say is thank you! Thank you for your professionalism, thank you for being up front and honest. Going through bankruptcy was such a difficult decision. We want you to know that you have helped us in so many ways, and we thank you from the bottom of our hearts for getting the Chapter 7 and Chapter 13 bankruptcy finished and the best of all ways. Again we want to tell you how much we appreciate all your help and positive experience your firm has provided. You will always be recommended by us. Thanks again!"

NA
Watertown, CT


"One of the most difficult decisions of my life was filing for bankruptcy. After being in business for over 30 years and with the downfall of the economy, I knew it was the only choice I had. What I didn't realize was how important the choice of a bankruptcy attorney would be. After meeting Neil Crane I knew I had again made the right choice. My filing was difficult because of the business and also because of some unscrupulous relatives trying to profit from our misery. Neil Crane and his entire team took the burden off of me and went above and beyond doing everything that needed to be done. I am forever grateful to this staff of wonderful people for their patience and expertise and for all their help in giving me and my family fresh start."

LG
Berlin, CT

 

Saved My House

"I wanted to share our story with others and let you know that the Law Offices of Neil Crane resolved our issues so we could start fresh and move forward. It seemed like one bad thing after another was happening and it was getting worse by the day. Bill collectors were calling several times a day and we were in a state of panic over our situation. There was no way we would be able to pay the outstanding debt. Attorney Neil Crane and his staff made the process so much easier than I thought it would be and all of my questions were answered in a manner which I could understand and reassured me every step of the way. We are now able to pay our monthly bills without worrying where we will get the money and we are still in our house."
M. Ryan
Watertown, CT


"I was in danger of losing my home and felt completely powerless to change my circumstances. Once I asked for help and went to see Attorney Crane, the doors of change opened and I left with a feeling of confidence that my life is going to get better now. I have successfully gotten rid of my debt, saved my home and have a fresh financial start. You CANNOT save your home on your own, you need the experience and knowledge that ONLY Attorney Crane can provide…it will change your life!"

Bill
Harwinton, CT


"No more credit card debt, which was over $150,000 and growing-vanished by the touch of your magic baguette! The grand finale was being able to say "Good Bye" to my second mortgage. All of this was possible due to your knowledge and clever vision, which enables you to help people who are in a bad financial situation like myself. Paying for one mortgage on my home is relatively easy to do when you freed me from my other debts!"

DA
Stratford


Why Us?

"I want to say thank you and compliment your office for the professionalism and promptness in our bankruptcy case. Within two months of our first appointment, our case was filed and closed. When we appeared at court, we saw examples of other bankruptcy cases and the un-organization and unprofessionalism of the other cases being presented by other law firms. Our case could not be compared…"

Evelyn
Shelton, CT


" I was terrified about claiming bankruptcy before I started. The promptness of all of the paperwork, all of the responses to my questions and concerns, the attention to detail, and everything having to do with this entire circumstance, was as superb as it could have been, considering my situation, and I wanted to extend my very sincere thank you to all of you. I do not know of anyone claiming bankruptcy at this time, but rest assured, if I ever do come across anyone that is thinking about it, I will not only recommend they go to you, but demand it!"

CD
West Hartford, CT


"I would not hesitate for a minute to refer this firm to someone in need of these services. In the end we were able to move on after receiving our discharge papers and give life a fresh start, thank you for all you have done."

LJ
Durham, CT


"Thank you for starting your company to help people like myself that really need your support. I can't begin to tell you how grateful I am"

W.A.
New Haven, CT


"I would like to take this opportunity to thank Attorney Crane and his staff for getting me through a stressful time in my life. Neil and his staff were very supportive and answered all of my questions and concerns. They made me feel that my case was a priority. My financial situation has improved with the hard work of Attorney Crane and his wonderful staff. If you need any legal assistance I would highly recommend Attorney Crane. Thank you Neil and staff for being there for me. Your not only my attorney but a friend also and I would recommend you to anyone. Thanks again."

JG
Hamden, CT


"I was mostly impressed with their availability when I needed to speak with them or the office staff which always knew me by name and made me feel very comfortable. As difficult as it was for me both financially and emotionally, they all made me feel that my situation could be resolved and I WOULD move forward, which I have now done. I am convinced that I would not have been able to achieve this without the expertise and support of Neil Crane and his entire staff. I would highly recommend this office for your financial needs. Thank You Neil and your staff for all your support."

CR
Killingworth, CT


Complete Restructure of Finances

"Prior to coming to the Law Offices of Neil Crane, I had several foreclosure lawsuits pending against me, and was in danger of losing my primary house. We came to Neil Crane's office looking for advice and a solution to our financial situation. Presently we have no pending foreclosures against us, have saved our primary residence, and have restructured almost all of our commercial mortgages. Our financial future currently is brighter and more profitable than it ever has been. There is only one office that could have provided this type of recovery to us and it is the Law Office of Neil Crane."

BW
New Haven


"When I came to Attorney Neil Crane's office my home was overleveraged and in debt with credit cards. Since filing Bankruptcy, I have gotten rid of all of my credit card debt, and have restructured the debt on my home in such a way as to have been afforded a complete financial turnaround in all aspects of my financial life. I can confidently state I am in a better financial position now than I have been in years and my credit is improving everyday."

Felix
New Haven


"The Law Offices of Neil Crane deserve numerous accolades!!!!

We were facing foreclosure in late 2008 and had lost most of our investments as well as our business. We knew that bankruptcy would probably be the next step and maybe our only solution.

We were frightened, embarrassed, and panicky. We did not know where to turn. A phone call to Neil Crane's law office was the first step (we found the phone number in the yellow pages!) We were immediately reassured that they could help us.

The Neil Crane Law Office and his associates and staff have:
  • Thoroughly researched our entire situation.
  • Provided us with attorneys who really care and get involved.
  • Given us clear explanations of complex issues.
  • Walked us through and prepared us for our court appearance.
  • Been understanding and non – judgmental.
  • And reassured us that we are not "bad people."
The office has made a terrifying situation something we realized we could understand and approach with a sense of confidence.

One cannot find a better advocate than Neil Crane, Esq. and his associates. We are so lucky to have had them represent us in our bankruptcy filing. Their advice, guidance, and professionalism have given us a fresh start and we shall be forever grateful."


"Just when I thought it was all over, and with absolutely nowhere else to turn, my wife and I found the Law Offices of Neil Crane, and his seasoned, professional staff. They assisted us with our legal and credit issues, and immediately put our minds at ease.

I had my own business and was struggling through one of the worst economies in US history. I was afraid that not only would I lose everything, but my business as well. Upon our initial meeting with Neil Crane himself, I couldn't believe how easy and painless the entire process was, and words can't describe the relief of the heavily weighted burden that was lifted from the two shoulders of my wife and I. This burden was catastrophic, and we had been dealing with it for quite a considerable amount of time.

Since our discharge was finalized, life has started to become a sheer joy to experience now and has not only returned to normal, but is now so much better without the worry and concern of our mounting debt issue. We kept our cars and our home, and have since been able to trade in our cars for new ones, all within 2 months of our discharge. I cannot express the gratitude and heartfelt appreciation I have towards Neil Crane, Stuart Caplan, and all of Neil's incredibly knowledgeable, caring and understanding staff."


"Dear Neil and Staff:

Thank you so much for everything you've done for me. You and your staff did a wonderful job by helping me get through my most difficult time of my life. I admire your skills and your professionalism."


"Dear Attorney Crane & Staff,

I wanted you to know how grateful I am to you and your staff. Over the past several years, you have always managed to help me through my toughest times. I have always respected and trusted your advice. As long as I had you in my corner, I never had to worry about things not working out. I don't know what I would ever do without you. You have gotten me through my Chapter 7, Chapter 13, and now another Chapter 7. I don't know how many times through all of that I was so afraid, and you were there to reassure me that things would work out just fine.

Most of all, the one thing I do know is that you're the best at what you do and I would never trust any other attorney to take care of me the way I trust you. I would recommend you and your office to everyone I know because you give your clients 150%. You've never let me down and have always taken very good care of me.

Thank you very, very much for all you've done and continue to do for me."


"Due to our son having a respiratory illness, we had to file bankruptcy. For the past three years, my husband and I have been living a nightmare. The first attorney we had was very incompetent and caused extra financial hardship and undue stress to us. There were several instances of last minute phone calls with substantial amounts of money requested. Needless to say, we were at our wits end and considered it a lost cause until we went to the Law Offices of Neil Crane. He listened to our situation and immediately remedied our situation, eased our stress and for the first time since we filed, we are able to sleep easy. We are very pleased with his representation and expertise."

"Dear Attorney Crane:

I am writing this letter firstly to thank you for all you did to help me save my home. And I want you to share this on your website so that others who feel all hope is lost won't give up.

When I purchased this home in June of 2005, I had been divorced for 15 years, always able to maintain a good roof over the heads of myself and my two children in a desirable area of town. I was a mortgage collections supervisor, often helping people obtain deferments during hard times, never knowing that it could happen to me. I was able to support my kids in a comfortable lifestyle, but not beyond my means. We never wanted for anything. Then, in January 2007, my world caved in. I lost my job and began collecting unemployment. The juggling and struggle set in quickly. I started robbing Peter to pay Paul. Even buying groceries was a hardship. It took three months to find a job, and that was nearly $15,000 less a year than I was making. I finally fell two months behind on my mortgage. In November 2007 I called the mortgage company to make a payment and see what arrangements could be made. By then, they were not accepting payments and served me with foreclosure papers.

Shortly after I bought my home, I h ad obtained a second mortgage to buy furniture and do some upgrades to my home. When I was served with the foreclosure papers, I received a phone call from the loan officer who encouraged me to contact Attorney Neil Crane. My brother, who works for a law firm in New Haven, also made the same recommendation.

When I contacted Attorney Crane, he was very professional, knowledgeable and swift to present my options, and stop the foreclosure. He advised me to file a "Chapter 20." First, I filed for Chapter 7, which wiped out my second mortgage, personal loan and credit card debt. Once that was done, I was able to file a Chapter 13, which allowed me to start paying my monthly mortgage, and repay the arrearage.

In May 2009, I thought I would look into refinancing my mortgage, but didn't know that the Chapter 7 had to be discharged for two years, which wouldn't be until February 2010. Once again, I turned to Attorney Crane, and with his advice, I contacted the mortgage company to discuss a loan modification – something that I never heard about. I didn't know this was an option available to people who had fallen on hard times.

What should be understood here, is that with time, patience, and persistence from within, and the knowledge, experience and brilliance of Attorney Neil Crane, there is hope for saving your home and a chance to have your life back. It has been an uphill battle for two and a half years, but with Attorney Crane on your side, you will win.

Please don't give up! Your home is your home. If you're married or divorced, with or without children, your home is the most important available asset. This is what I live for. My daughter is now in college, but my son, who lost his job after college, is back home. You always want your children to know they have a home to come to. I can't wait to have grandchildren to come to the home their parents grew up in.

Keep records of everything. Follow up and don't be afraid to call your mortgage company. That is their job – to be there to advise and direct you, and to work with you. If you can't speak or write English, have a family member, child or friend call for you.

Don't do anything foolish. Be sure to consult with Attorney Crane, who will discuss your options, help you, and direct you as to what the right choice is for you. He and his staff are persistent and will find the best solution for you.

Neil Crane saved my home and my dignity, and gave me back the American dream everyone wishes for.

Thanks again!"


"Dear Neil,

Thank you for starting your company to help people like myself that really need your support. I can't begin to tell you how grateful I am. I am so glad Attorney P. recommended you to me. You both are the best at what you do.

Thank you so very much."


"I was the unfortunate victim of a work accident that caused me to miss work for many years and I developed major financial problems as a result of my injuries. I was referred to Attorney Crane's office in hopes of resolving my financial problems. I didn't want to claim bankruptcy, but I didn't have a choice. Attorney Crane's handling of my case and all my questions was quick, careful and thorough. He did a fantastic job of researching all of the various avenues available to me under the new law, and an equally good job of explaining them to me. There are very few people out there that truly care, and Neil Crane is one of them. I would definitely recommend this office to anyone seeking help with their finances. They took a personal interest in myself and my wife and did everything that was necessary to make sure that we got the full benefit of the new Bankruptcy laws."

"I would just like the opportunity to say "Thank You," not only for being my attorney but for being a friend and getting me through the stress and anguish of the process. Through your help and determination, I feel as though I received the best possible counsel. Both you and your staff have consistently showed kindness and courtesy to me and in the vein I humble myself before you. In closing, I have no reservations choosing your office in for any prospective legal issues I may have in the future. I would highly recommend you to my friends and/or business associates if are ever in need of an attorney. It is refreshing to know that there still attorneys with the character and integrity such as yours."

"I began to think my life and business, which I had carefully built up, were deteriorating. My credit was ruined, my neighbors were being harassed by my debt collectors and consequently my health was suffering severely from this strain. I had a free consultation with attorney Neil Crane to discuss my financial concerns and from this point forward, my life began to turn around. I have been given a second chance; a fresh start for both my business and personal matters My health has improved vastly and my business is back on track- allude to the efforts of Neil Crane and his experienced staff. What a difference this knowledge and experience has made in my life!"

"My husband and I would like to thank the staff of the Law Offices of Neil Crane for the personalized attention we received upon filing a bankruptcy under the new law. Even though we had higher income and major difficulties, Attorney's Neil Crane and Stuart Caplan addressed all of our concerns. They provided timely and exceptional follow up and a offered bright financial outcomes at the conclusion of bankruptcy. We do not plan on filing for bankruptcy again, however, we would recommend that any other who are con contemplating bankruptcy seek legal counsel from the Law Offices of Neil Crane before allowing debt to further consume their lives."